They’re finally home

We got word today after nearly a year of waiting our babies are home.

I was driving to meet a friend about a month ago, and my phone rang. It was Amber, and she told me to pull over.

“Lily called,” she said. “We’re getting the kids back.”

I think my mouth probably dropped, and I’m pretty sure I stopped breathing for a bit. Amber explained more and said a lot of other things about Lily the lawyer, but I don’t remember much of it. She said she had no idea of the specifics or when it might happen. I hung up the phone and began to sob. We have searched for God in all of this since last October, and I finally felt him working to bring our babies home.

Amber has called at least once a week since, if not more than that to relay news from Lily. The latest came this past Friday, saying the paperwork was ready. All it needed was the judge’s signature coming Monday, and Amber could pick up Jonatan, Dayana and Rosie from the children’s home.

Arol and Pamela came to live at the house last week, after their mom decided we were the best place for them. (For those of you who don’t know, Arol and Pamela escaped from the children’s home before Christmas, and they have lived in a little house with their mom since then. We enrolled them in school, and we buy them groceries once a week and help with rent and utilities.)

954768_704797394894_1713934179_n

Rosie, Jonatan and Dayana getting picked up from the children’s home

With paperwork in hand, Amber arrived at the children’s home today and loaded Rosie, Dayana and Jonatan in the car to bring them home. They went to have lunch, play and talk.

John, Arol, Pamela and me

John, Arol, Pamela and me

Amber told me when she explained to them all this was permanent, Dayana started sobbing.

They’re safe. They’re with Amber and Courtney, and soon we’ll all be together again. There’s no possible way to describe the elation, relief and immense joy all of us feel now. Rosie is back with her Mama, and soon John and I will be back with our four sweet kiddos.

Praise God with us for Abba Father reigns and brought our sweet little ones home.

Courtney will take care of the kids for the next two weeks until she has to be back in the States. Then Amber will fill in for the following two weeks until September 2 when John and I can be home with Pamela, Arol, Jonatan and Dayana.

WP_000299

One thought on “They’re finally home

  1. Wow! That is wonderful! I didn’t realize all this was happening! I am so happy for you and John and them! God is good!

Leave a comment!

